Michigan State University's Independent Voice Since 1909, East Lansing, MI

State News Logo

Thursday, October 23, 2014


  • Facebook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • RSS Feed Logo
  • Email Signup Logo


Contact


The State News
435 E. Grand River Ave.
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 432-3000

Other Phone Numbers


Business Office

(517) 432-3000, Fax: (517) 432-3005
Hours: 9am - 5pm


Advertising

(517) 432-3010, Fax: (517) 432-3015
Hours: 9am - 4pm (during summer months)


Newsroom

(517) 432-3070, Fax: (517) 432-3075
Hours: 12pm - 12am


Photography

(517) 432-3013
Hours: 12pm - 12am


Creative

(517) 432-3014
Hours: 9am - 5pm
Night Production Hours: 9pm - 12am


Legal Notice


By accessing this website, user agrees that jurisdiction and venue for any and all legal actions or disputes against The State News and any of its employees shall be governed by the laws of the United States of America and the State of Michigan. Any legal action must be commenced in the 54B District Court of Michigan in East Lansing, Michigan, the Ingham County Circuit Court in Lansing, Michigan or the U.S. District Court, Western District of Michigan in Grand Rapids, Michigan.


Columns and editorial cartoons are opinions of the writers or artists, not of The State News. The State News encourages readers to submit letters to the editor. Because of space limitations, letters that are 250 words or less will be given priority. Letters can be dropped off or mailed to The State News at 435 E. Grand River Ave., East Lansing, MI 48823, or faxed to (517) 432-3075. Letters also may be submitted through this address. Please include your year, major and phone number for confirmation on all letters. Letters may run in the print or World Wide Web versions, and all are subject to editing for length and clarity. The State News will not intentionally alter a viewpoint presented in a letter, and opinions in letters are not necessarily the views of this newspaper. Anonymous letters will not be considered for publication.


Staff Email

Editor in Chief

Omari Sankofa editorinchief@statenews.com


Advertising Managers

Kelsey Taber & Alex Hubert advertising@statenews.com


Managing Editor

feedback@statenews.com


City News Editor

city@statenews.com


Campus News Editor

campus@statenews.com


Features Editor

features@statenews.com


Opinion Editor

opinion@statenews.com


Sports Editor

sports@statenews.com


Photo Editor

photo@statenews.com


General Manager

gm@statenews.com


Webmaster

webmaster@statenews.com


The State News is published by the students of Michigan State University, Monday through Friday during fall, spring and summer semesters. A special Welcome Week edition is published in August.


State News, Inc. is a nonprofit corporation. Its current 990 tax form is available for review upon request at 435 E. Grand River Ave. during business hours.